My Cold Weather Remedies

While it may not officially be winter yet- I for one am already frozen.

If you’re like me and don’t like winter to begin with, the long, cold winter months that are about to ensue can be daunting.

In an effort to be positive about this chilly weather- I thought I would share some of my favourite cold weather activities:

1. Get outside

Bundle up and get out there! Although my default is to stay at home and watch Netflix-getting outside in the chilly weather can actually be enjoyable.  Fresh air will always do you good-no matter the temperature. And it’s also an excuse to wear your favourite new scarf (like my new favourite from Zara). Luckily if you live in Toronto like me- there’s also a lot of amazing heated patios – so there is no excuse not to get outdoors!

2. Sweat it out in hot yoga

Yoga is good for the mind, body + soul. There is nothing more rejuvenating than sweating it out in a hot yoga class on a chilly evening! I’ve tried quite a few different classes around the city – but my favourite studio by far is YYoga. They’ve got two beautiful Toronto locations- check it out watch your mood be completely transformed.

3. Get cozy with a cup of tea

If you choose to forgo the great outdoors-  I recommend bundling up with a good book and a large cup of tea. My current obsessions include this spiced black tea from David’s Tea (it actually sparkles) + this banana bread tea from Tealish. You can also never go wrong with with adding a little lemon + honey!

And remember- this weather isn’t going to last forever, even though it feels like it is.

Stay warm!

xo

Holly

FullSizeRender-7.jpg

Leave a Reply

