Getting Into the Holiday Spirit

img_1488
Two girls who really, really love Christmas

Anyone who knows me knows that I am a Christmas freak.

Meaning, I break out the Christmas music and flannel Christmas PJs in October (although sometimes it’s actually more like July).

While I recognize that a lot of people dread the holiday season, I remain am convinced that everyone can benefit from a little holiday cheer.

Here are some of my top tips for embracing all things merry + bright!

  1. Watch all of the classic Christmas movies – How The Grinch Stole Christmas, It’s a Wonderful Life, Love Actually, need I say more?
  2. Visit the Toronto Christmas Market– What better way to spend a chilly winter evening than taking in the sites of the beautiful market. Best enjoyed with a cup of mulled wine!
  3. Put on the Christmas tunes at work. I don’t think there’s anything that makes me more happy and productive at work than Michael Buble’s Christmas album!
  4. Slow things down– with the craziness that comes with this typeΒ of year,Β it is so important to take little quiet moments to yourself to reflect on the past year and what you are grateful for.
Leave a Reply

