This is 25

This week I turned 25, meaning I am now a “quarter of a century old”!

This birthday came with a lot of mixed emotions, as is often normal with turning another year older. My mind was flooded with visions of where I “should be” by now at this point in life. As the day drew closer I became more and more concerned with what I hadn’t done yet in life, rather than focus on all of the amazing life experiences I have had thus far.

But then the actual day rolled around, and something inside of me changed. As I was flooded with overwhelming love and well wishes from friends and family, I gained a new perspective.

How lucky am I that at 25 years old, I have built a life filled with amazing people and a job I love. I realized that instead of moping about my birthday, I should celebrate it proudly, as I have much to be thankful for.

And really… age is just a number.

 

unnamed.jpg
Surrounded by love (and great pasta).Β 

 

Leave a Reply

